Padkaka 讓孩子愛上英文很簡單

General questions

PadKaKa is the world's first animation card product that allows children to interact with a tablet. Animations associated with each card are played on your tablet.

2.5-7 year old children. Adults are welcome to use it, too.

A tablet and internet connection.

Given the numerous tablets available in the market, especially those running Android operating systems, it is NOT guaranteed that the PadKaka App can work on all of them. It is recommended that you choose tablets with a higher market share, such as the Apple iPad, Samsung Galaxy tab 9.7, and Nexus 9.

In addition, PadKaKa is optimized for screen resolutions of 1024x768 pixels and 2048x1536 pixels. For the best user experience, please adjust your device resolution accordingly.

Kids love it! We have received lots of positive feedback from current users. Most children love PadKaKa because it integrates three of children’s favorite elements: animations, cards, and tablets.

Of course the level of appeal varies, and this may be related to a child’s learning ability and curiosity. But we believe your companionship and encouragement are the most important factors. In order to achieve the best result, please follow the Recommendations for Use.

Last but not least, choosing learning materials your children love can have a major impact on their learning. We recommend that you try PadKaka first before purchasing it; for example, you should borrow PadKaKa from a friend or print Trial Cards Here.

First, tablets are not recommended for children under 2 years old. According to eye doctors, the best advice for tablet users is the same as the advice for those who read: use an optimal font size, monitor the length of time, and maintain a proper distance. Each reading or play session should not exceed 30 minutes and should be followed by a 5-minute break. It is recommended that you choose a 9-inch or larger tablet.

Importantly, since PadKaKa involves operating the tablet with cards, it naturally takes the children’s eyes off the tablet, so it is better than most children’s apps at protecting children’s eyes.

If you still have concerns, it is recommended that you connect the tablet to a large display (a TV or computer screen) to maintain a sufficient distance. In this case, your child will be watching the large screen while using the cards to interact with the tablet. For more information, please go to Recommendations for Use.

The answer is, absolutely!

What's amazing about toddlers is not just how fast they grow but how they can learn a complicated language within a short time. As we all know, it may take years for an adult to learn a second language.

In contrast, research shows that the best time to learn a language is before the age of 12, and especially before the age of 5, which is referred to as the golden period for language learning. However, another school of thought suggests that people should focus on their mother tongue first before they move on to a second language. Our purpose here is not to debate this assertion, but we can definitely take into consideration what has been done in other countries.

Children in most European countries, and in Asian countries such as Malaysia, Hong Kong, and Singapore, learn multiple languages at a very young age. Indeed, they demonstrate greater language proficiency as compared to those who are not exposed to a multilingual environment. You may be able to observe a similar situation when you compare your children to your friends’ children.

Questions regarding usage

Each trial pack contains six cards and a user guide. Just download the free app, and you are ready to go! Registration is NOT required when you use trial cards. iPad users can find PadKaKa on the App Store, and Android users can find it on Google Play. Or you can simply scan the QRCode below.

  • Download the app first
  • Register and log in as PadKaKa member
  • Use the "Activation Card" and then enjoy all the features!

For more information, please see the Quick Start Guide.

Each PadKaKa product contains an “Activation Card” stored in a plastic bag. It is used to activate the set of cards you purchase, and only by doing so are you authorized to use PadKaKa.

Once the Activation Card is activated, it automatically becomes invalid and CANNOT be reused. Therefore, it is recommended that you register and log in to activate the Activation Card soon after purchase. The Activation Card can be discarded after use.

For more information, please see the Quick Start Guide.

In order not to occupy too much storage space on your device, PadKaKa animations are streamed over an internet connection (similar to watching YouTube online).

If you would like to use PadKaKa when you do not have internet access or when your connection is slow, you may download selected animations in the Outdoor Mode. This ensures a smooth experience wherever you go.

Please go to the Parent Mode for more information.

Yes, there are four other core features:

  • Flash: The Flash feature plays a string of chosen cards fast and non-stop to stimulate children’s right-brain functions and trigger graphic memorization.
  • Bedtime: The Bedtime mode automatically plays cards in the Candy Jar, such as children’s songs. This feature is ideal for your child’s bedtime entertainment or relaxation.
  • Outdoor: If you wish to use PadKaKa when you have no access to the internet, you can use the “Outdoor” mode to download selected animations (maximum 30 items) to your device so that your child can still enjoy PadKaKa offline.
  • Test: This function offers various ways for you to check your child’s learning outcomes.

Please go to the Parent Mode for more information.

It is recommended that you give out only 5-10 cards every day, observe your child, and adjust the number accordingly. Using more cards does not necessarily indicate great success; in fact, using too many cards too fast can have a negative impact on learning outcomes. Remember to have your child watch each animation at least 3 times, and encourage him/her to speak and to use the recording function to record the output.

Repetition is important in learning. Let your child play the animations over and over again, and only give them new cards when they have mastered the current ones. Of course the level of appeal varies; this might be related to curiosity, parents' companionship and encouragement, and interference from TV or other distractions. But we do believe your companionship and encouragement are the most important factors of all.

When your child is asking for new cards, use the “Flash” function to enhance his/her memory and the “Test” function (Please go to the Parent Mode for instructions) to check whether he/she has mastered the current set before giving out another 5-10 cards. This learning process is more challenging and thus motivational.


When children learn a language, their visual absorption rate is 83%, as compared to only 11% for auditory absorption.

Children rely heavily on visual cues to make sense of what other people are saying. That's also why, for blind children, it's more difficult to learn. Unlike traditional vocabulary cards that only play sounds, PadKaKa's fun animation arouses children’s interest and improves the learning outcomes.

Wi-Fi is required when you watch animations on PadKaKa. It is designed not to occupy too much storage space on your device.

However, when you are using features such as Flash or Test, Wi-Fi is not needed, as these features do not involve animations.

If you wish to use PadKaKa when you have no access to the internet, such as when you are on the go, you can download selected animations (maximum 30 items) to your device in the Outdoor mode so that your child can still enjoy PadKaKa offline.

Please go to the Parent Mode for more information.

Yes, as long as your device supports 3G/4G.

Please go to Settings, and click on 3G/4G to adjust the settings. Note that related expenses may be incurred.

PadKaKa can run on ONE DEVICE ONLY at any given time. You can switch to another device, of course, but the previous device will log out automatically.

Please see Authorized Terms of Use for more information.

Yes, you can switch to another device, but the PadKaKa on the previous device will log out automatically.

Please see Authorized Terms of Use for more information.

  • First, download the PadKaKa App on your new device.
  • Then click Settings.
  • Then log in.

Please log in using the information you used when you first registered with PadKaKa. For example, if you registered with a Facebook account, please use that account to log in (in this case, please also make sure Facebook is also installed on your new device).

If you registered with email, please enter your account and password to log in. Upon log-in, your new device will then download relevant files in order to run PadKaKa, and after the download is completed, you can start using it. Note that you DO NOT need the Activation Card to activate it again.

Yes, but PadKaKa recognizes users by their accounts, so your friend will need your account information to use it.

Note that you can log in on ONLY ONE device at any given time. When your friend logs in on his/her device, you will be logged out automatically.

When you enter the wrong password, PadKaKa will ask you if you forgot your password. An email will then be sent to your registered ID/email address. You can reset the password from there.

No, PadKaKa ID CANNOT be changed after you complete registration.

In addition to your email address, you can also use a Facebook, Twitter, or Wechat account as your PadKaKa ID.

Based on our testing results on the iPad, you should not hold the cards too close to the camera. You may want to teach your child how to feed the cards into the dog's mouth. You can hold the card and approach the camera from a slightly greater distance.

Please see the demonstration.

Questions regarding orders

According to the Consumer Protection Act, consumers of a mail or online order are entitled to a 7-day trial period upon receipt of such goods (weekends/holidays inclusive). It is recommended that during the trial, you download the app (free of charge) and test all the functions using the free trial cards. Given the fact that free trial cards are provided for testing/trial purposes, once your PadKaKa product OR Activation Card is unpacked, or under any of the following circumstances, the user shall not ask for return or replacement of the goods.

Return/Replacement will be rejected under any of the following circumstances:

  • package of PadKaKa product or Activation Card has been opened, or contract sticker is damaged
  • outer package and product are damaged due to mishandling
  • gift-with-purchase or product peripherals are lost or damaged
  • purchase is made in a physical store (not mail or online order)

If your product is purchased online and the above circumstances are excluded, you are eligible to return the goods anytime during the 7-day trial period. Please apply to the online store where you purchased the product and make sure the product is unused and the package is intact. The product must be in the original condition; otherwise, your return will be rejected. Thank you for understanding. If you still have questions regarding our Product Return Policy, please contact customer service for more information. Thank you!

Customer Service:
service@padkaka.com
+886-2-2732-7030

Padkaka 讓孩子愛上英文很簡單

一般性問題

PadKaKa是全世界第一個動畫卡,小孩透過卡片與Pad互動,Pad會播放卡片對應的動畫。

2.5~7 歲小孩,大人想用當然也可以。

Pad 及 無線網路的環境。

由於市面銷售的Pad 機型繁多,尤其是採用 Android 的 Pad。PadKaKa App 無法保證在每一台 Pad 機型都能正常使用,因此建議您採用目前市佔率高的 Pad,如 iPad, Samsung Galaxy tab 9.7 及 Nexus 9 等。

另外 PadKaKa App 是以螢幕解析度 1024x768 及 2048x1536 做為設計,為了使用最佳化的使用介面,建議您使用Pad的螢幕解析度為 1024x768 或 2048x1536。

經過實際使用者的反應,大多數小孩都喜歡使用PadKaKa,因為PadKaKa結合這三個小孩最喜歡的要素:動畫,卡片以及PAD。

每個小孩喜歡的程度會有不同,與小孩本身的學習能力與的好奇心也有相關,然而父母的陪伴與鼓勵是最為重要。為了有好的效果,也請參考我們的建議學習方式。

選擇小孩喜歡的教材絕對會影響學習的效果,我們建議您可以先試用看看,譬如借用朋友的PadKaKa試試看,或索取免費的試用卡

不足2歲的幼兒不要使用PAD。根據眼科醫師的專業意見,使用PAD其實跟看書ㄧ樣,字的大小,觀看時間與眼睛距離最需要注意。不管是看書或Pad,時間ㄧ次最好不要超過30分鐘,然後應休息5分鐘,Pad尺寸應選擇9吋以上。

值得一提的是PadKaKa由於需要配合卡片來操作App,也使得小孩的眼睛不會ㄧ直盯著螢幕看,所以在設計上優於一般幼教App。

如果家長還是不放心,建議可將PAD的螢幕轉到大螢幕(電視或電腦螢幕),這樣就可拉長小孩與螢幕之距離。也就是幼兒拿著卡片與PAD互動,但觀看動畫時,是看著大螢幕,請參考我們的建議學習方式

答案是肯定的。

一個嬰兒最神奇的事,不是他長得多快,而是嬰兒如何在這麼短的時間能夠學習這麼複雜的語言,但為什麼長大之後,要學習第二個語言卻是如此困難?

國內外研究指出12歲以前學習語言效果最佳,尤其5歲以前是學習語言的黃金時期。當然也有主張應該先將母語學習(如中文)學好,再去學習另一個語言。到底是在語言黃金時期學習多種語言好,還是單一語言好,在此我們無法仔細探討。

但其實我們可以參考許多國家小孩教育的作法,如歐洲,亞洲部分國家如馬來西亞,香港、新加坡等,他們從小即是學習多國語言,而他們的語言能力確實強了許多。或者您可觀察您朋友的小孩,同時學習多國語言的小孩是否在語言能力上表現較佳。

使用上問題

試用包內有6張試用卡,及一份簡易使用說明書。收到試用包之後只要下載免費App,就可以讓您的寶貝開始玩嘍,試用時不需要註冊為PadKaKa會員。iPad可到App Store 輸入PadKaKa,Android Pad可到 Google Play輸入PadKaKa 下載。或是掃描以下QRCode。

  • 先下載免費App
  • 註冊並登入為PadKaKa會員
  • 啟動『啟動卡』,即可完整使用PadKaKa。

請參考快速上手

每一個產品盒裝中,都有一張以塑膠袋包起來的『啟動卡』,您需要進行啟動『啟動卡』,『啟動卡』通過合法性的認證後才能正常使用PadKaKa。

一旦『啟動卡』被啟動後,此『啟動卡』就無法再被使用。因此您購買PadKaKa之後,應立即註冊並登入會員,接著進行啟動『啟動卡』,『啟動卡』經啟動後即可丟棄。

請參考快速上手

為避免太多動畫檔案佔據Pad的記憶體,PadKaKa 是以網路連線方式直接播放動畫(如觀看 Youtube 一樣)。

如果您想於無網路或連線速度不佳的情況下使用 PadKaKa 觀看動畫,您可透過『外出模式』先行將動畫下載至 Pad,這樣讓您仍能使用 PadKaKa 順暢地觀看動畫。

關於如何下載動畫(外出模式) 請參考父母模式

有其他四個主要功能:

  • 閃卡:是以快速方式播放卡片,以刺激孩子右腦的圖像記憶。
  • 睡前: 可以連續播放「糖果罐」內卡片對應的單字動畫,譬如兒歌。很適合在孩子睡前使用,讓孩子在睡前聆聽。
  • 外出: 如果您想於無網路的情況使用PadKaKa,您可透過「外出模式」先將動畫(最多30支動畫)下載至 Pad,這樣您仍可繼續離線使用 PadKaKa 播放動畫。
  • 測驗: 可以依據您的孩子程度,選擇不同的測驗方式,來檢視孩子的學習成果。

請參考父母模式

一天給小孩 3~5 張卡片其實就足夠,您可觀察您小孩的狀況給予不同的張數,千萬不要以為給小孩越多卡片越好,一次看太多卡片反而效果不佳。應讓孩子至少觀看3次動畫,同時鼓勵孩子開口說英文並錄音下來。

重複學習非常重要,讓小孩重複操作卡片,直到小孩學會之後再給他其他卡片。每個小孩喜歡的程度當然有不同,跟小孩好奇心,父母陪伴,父母鼓勵,其他電視節目干擾都有關係。千萬記得父母陪伴及鼓勵是非常的重要!

當孩子要求觀看其他動畫時,可以採用 閃卡 的功能,讓小孩更熟悉所學的單字,再用 測驗 功能來確認小孩是否熟悉這些單字(可以參考 父母模式 使用教學),熟悉之後再給他觀看其他3~5張單字卡,這樣的學習方式對小孩有誘因,也有玩樂的挑戰性。

幼兒在學習語言時,聽覺吸收率只有11%,但視覺的吸收率卻佔了83%!

原因是幼兒必須透過影像,來去『猜』別人在講什麼,這就是為什麼天生盲人小時候後很難學習語言。PadKaKa單字卡不像傳統的只能發出聲音,有趣的動畫不是只是引起小孩興趣,更是大幅增加學習效果。

使用 PadKaKa 觀看動畫時是需要的,這是希望動畫檔案不要佔據 Pad 中的記憶體。

當您使用「閃卡」或「測驗」的功能時,因為沒有觀看動畫,因此即便沒有無線網路(Wi-Fi)也沒關係。

如果您有時想在無網路情況使用時,譬如外出的時候,您可透過『外出模式』先將動畫(最多30支動畫)下載至 Pad,這樣您仍可繼續離線使用 PadKaKa 播放動畫。

請參考父母模式

如果您的 Pad 有支援 3G/4G 則可以。

請點選「設定」,再點選「3G/4G」以設定 3G/4G 為 on,但請注意 3G/4G 流量所產生的費用。

很抱歉,只有一台PAD授權合法使用。您可以換另一台 PAD 使用,但原本的PAD就無法正常使用。

請參考授權使用條款

可以。

您可以換另一台PAD使用,但原本的 PAD 就不可正常使用。

請參考授權使用條款

  • 先在新的 Pad 下載 PadKaKa App
  • 接著點選「設定」
  • 再點選「登入會員」

請依照您第一次登入會員的方式登入會員,譬如您過去以 Facebook 註冊登入,則必須以Facebook再進行登入(當然新的Pad應該要先下載Facebook,並且完成登入Facebook)。

若您過去以Email註冊,則必須輸入Email及密碼以進行登入。在新的Pad登入成功之後,新的Pad會下載一些必要檔案,檔案下載完成後,您即可在新的Pad使用PadKaKa。請注意,您無須在新的Pad中進行啟動『啟動卡』。

PadKaKa 的授權是以帳號為主,您的朋友需要使用您的帳號以使用 PadKaKa。

請注意只有一台 PAD 授權使用 PadKaKa,一旦您的朋友以您的帳號使用 PadKaKa,您即無法使用 PadKaKa。

您在登入過程中輸入的密碼錯誤,PadKaKa會詢問您是否忘記密碼,接著會請您收信(寄到您註冊時的ID /Email)以重新設定密碼。

抱歉,無法改變。

除了 Email 作為帳號外,您也可以使用 Facebook, Twitter, 或微信作為註冊。。

經我們測試,以 iPad 而言,卡片不要太靠鏡頭。可以教小孩將骨頭餵進狗狗嘴巴,卡片可以由遠接近鏡頭。

譬如:

訂購上問題

依照消保法郵購類商品規定,若您透過郵購或網購,將擁有七天的商品鑑賞期(到貨日起算,含假日)。在此期間內,建議您下載免費App並使用產品所附贈之試用卡,測試所有功能是否能正常使用。由於本產品已提供試用卡片讓您試用,一旦卡片或啟動碼卡經拆封,或者發生下述a、b、c、d所述之任一情形時,依法於鑑賞期內仍無法要求退/換貨。

當下列任一情形發生時,恕無法接受商品退/換貨:

  • 卡片或啟動卡已拆封,或合約貼紙被撕毀。
  • 外包裝盒及產品本身因人為污損。
  • 產品所附之相關贈品及相關物品遺失或毀損。
  • 在實體店購買(非郵購或網購)。

若您透過網購,且無上述 a, b, c 的任一情況,您可於七天內商品鑑賞期內於您購買的網路商店辦理退貨。
退回商品必須是全新狀態且完整包裝,本公司可再次轉賣之狀態,尤其是卡片和啟動卡不得拆封,否則恕不接受退貨。
若對退貨還有其他問題,也可聯絡客服專員,我們會盡快為您處理。

客服聯絡方式:
service@padkaka.com
+886-2-2732-7030